ride the crest of the wave.

July 20, 2010

Last night I went over to the barn after work to take some pictures for a friend of mine. She’s just bought her first horse, a beautiful registered morgan whose barn name is “Remy”. I wanted to get some shots of them early on, so she could have something to look back on later on down the road. I believe this was her third real ride. Joce will be eventually showing Remy in the dressage arena. She’s been showing and riding dressage horses for a really long time. He shows a lot of promise and I am very excited for her. I took all the pictures on my little sony cybershot point & shoot. They didn’t turn out too bad, despite that.

Here is a sampling of some of my favorites from the night.

They spent most of the lesson doing some very tricky exercises which required a lot of concentration and patience. It’s exciting to see someone starting from scratch with a young horse, I know they will do really well together.

Leave a comment